Ro Foege
Former Iowa Representative

“Thomas is the right candidate to retake this district and give us the representation we need in Washington. He has the experience and understanding to change the direction we’re headed in and will be a strong voice for working families as our next member of Congress.”

Jere Vyverberg
Former Waverly-Shell Rock Schools Superintendent

“Growing up in Iowa and working for Senator Harkin, Thomas understands firsthand the value of a quality education and the important role this plays in a creating a strong economy. I’m supporting him because I know he will continue to be an advocate for public education in Congress.”

Brian Schoenjahn and Barb Schoenjahn
Former Iowa State Senator

“Thomas’ experience working for Senator Harkin, the Obama Administration, and the private sector have uniquely prepared him to represent this district in Congress. We know he will always put the needs of working Iowa families first and work every day to create opportunity for all.”

Peggy Sherrets
Oelwein Mayor

“Communities like Oelwein need a partner they can rely on in Congress. Thomas Heckroth knows that economic development and investments in infrastructure can’t be limited to urban areas of our state. In Washington, I know he’ll always fight for rural Iowa and work to bring development and growth to communities of all sizes.”

Brent Oleson
Linn County Supervisor

“It’s time Democrats reclaim this seat in Congress, and Thomas has the experience to get that done. He’s authentic, not motivated by political ambition, and has a positive, progressive vision that Iowans can support.”

Steve Sodders
Former Iowa State Senator

“Rep. Blum and his Republican colleagues have continuously placed the needs of special interests and big business ahead of what’s best for working families like those in the First District – that’s the leadership Iowa needs. I’m supporting Thomas Heckroth because he knows that we need an economy that values hard work and he will always be there for working Iowans.”

Thomas is already earning the support of leaders in the district who are ready to retake this Congressional seat and know Thomas is the right candidate to do that. Add your name to this growing list of supporters.

Art Staed, Iowa State Representative
Ben Rogers, Linn County Supervisor
Gary Kroeger, Former Congressional Candidate
Linda Langston, Former Linn County Supervisor
Joleen Jansen, Clayton County Small Business Owner
Bob Greenwood, Former Iowa State House Candidate, Black Hawk County
Cheryl Greenwood, Black Hawk County
Peter W. Burk, Black Hawk County
Mary Ann Burk, Former CEO Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa, Black Hawk County
Karol Rae Hoth, Black Hawk County
Cammie Scully, Former Director of Waterloo Center for the Arts, Black Hawk County
Eric Donat, Disability Advocate, Black Hawk County
Jack Wertzberger, Dubuque County
Megan Stull, Dubuque County
Pat Taylor,  Former Iowa State Senate Candidate, Fayette County
Dick Woodard, Fayette County
Thomas Auge, Loras College Democrat
Jere Vyverberg, Former Waverly-Shell Rock Schools Superintendent
Bob Shields, Buchanan County Democratic Chair
Rev. Jonna Jensen, Jackson County
Roger Stewart, Former Iowa State Senator, Jackson County
Bob Buntz, Linn County
Lois Buntz, Linn County
Pete Wernimont, Linn County
Steve Sovern, Former Iowa State Senator and Congressional Candidate
Phyllis Peterson, Linn County
Rosemary Schwartz, Benton County Democratic Chair
Dave Neil, Mayor of La Porte City
Rick Dickinson, Fmr. Congressional Candidate & Fmr. Iowa State Representative
Allison Drahozal, Dubuque County
Mary Lynn Neuhaus, Dubuque County
Linda Svoboda, Fmr. Iowa State Representative
Myrt Bowers, Linn County
Climate Hawks Vote

Pam Egli, Bremer County
Beth Olson, Bremer County 
Jodi Grover, Buchanan County 
Roger Thomas, Former Iowa State Representative
Brian Schoenjahn, Former Iowa State Senator
Barb Schoenjahn, Fayette County 
Jake Blitsch, Fayette County 
Peggy Sherrets, Oelwein Mayor
Ro Foege, Former Iowa State Representative
Brent Oleson, Linn County Supervisor
Steve Sodders, Former Iowa State Senator
John Beard, Winneshiek County Supervisor
Susan Salter, Linn County 
Don Shonka, Buchanan County Supervisor
Randy Braden, Former Vinton-Shellsburg Superintendent
Sara Riley, Linn County 
Ellen Gaffney, Former Buchanan County Supervisor
Bruce Bearinger, Iowa State Representative
Vicki Rowland, Former Fayette County Supervisor
John Miller, Former Black Hawk Co Supervisor
Cody Leistikow, Black Hawk County
Dr. Rev. Frantz Whitfield, Black Hawk County
Pat Morrissey, Waterloo City Councilman
Tom Ralston, Black Hawk County
Richard Machacek, Buchanan County
Gene Ficken, Former Iowa State Representative
Michelle Ficken, Buchanan County
Bill Hickey, Buchanan County
Matt Tapscott, Winneshiek County Democratic Chair
Joel Greer, Mayor of Marshalltown
Matt Herrick, Marshall County Democratic Chair
Nate Monson, Executive Director of Iowa Safe Schools
Kate Rose, Linn County
Dick Rose, Linn County
Ed Fallon, Iowa Climate Leader
Jeff Berger, Superintendent South Tama Schools
John Clayton, Poweshiek County Soil and Water Commissioner
Laura Hubka, Howard County
Marcia Buttgen, Waterloo Planning and Zoning Commission